Product Review: Perfected Foods Soy Jerky

And The Winners Are:

Jessie: “Yum, the Cajun flavor sounds awesome!”

Gina- “YUM! The Sweet BBQ sounds so good :D

________________________________________________________________________

"Perfected Foods strives not only to improve the quality of food, but improve the quality of life. Our Soy Jerky is all natural, cholesterol free, vegan, packed with protein and made right here in the United States." Source

Perfected Foods sent me a few samples of their vegan jerky to try. They sent me one of each of their flavors Mesquite, Hot Wing, Cajun, or Sweet Barbecue flavors. Although these products are all natural, cholesterol free and vegan I didn’t find them to be my favorite vegan jerky. They were really dry and tough to chew. I have to say I really like the creative flavors that they have. Now I am not a huge fan of jerky myself so others might like these more than I did. I am going to give 2 of you a chance to try Perfected Foods vegan jerky out for yourself.  This giveaway will end March 9, 2010 at 8am.

To Enter:

  1. Visit the Perfected Foods website and let me know which flavor you’d like to try.

Additional Entries:

  1. Follow Cooking For A Vegan Lover on Facebook (leave a comment)
  2. Follow cookveganlover on twitter (leave a comment)
  3. Tweet “I want to win @cookveganlover Perfected Foods Vegan Jerky http://wp.me/ppaTI-ug” (leave a comment)

You can also send a photo of yourself with a pack of Perfected Foods to info@perfectedfoods.com and they will post it on our site. ONE LUCKY PERSON A MONTH WILL WIN A FREE CASE OF SOY JERKY!!!!!

Disclaimer: Perfected Foods provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

14 responses to “Product Review: Perfected Foods Soy Jerky

  1. Wow, new fake jerky is popping up all over the place! The Cajun and Sweet BBQ look really tasty, but I’m sure they all are.

  2. I follow you on Twitter (@tanyatheviolist)

  3. and finally….I tweeted about the giveaway!

  4. They all sound good, but I’d like to try the mesquite.

  5. and i FB fanned you 🙂

  6. i follow u on twitter and tweeted
    loveveggiesyoga

  7. sweet bbq or cajun

  8. YUM! The Sweet BBQ sounds so good 😀

  9. I already follow you on Twitter! (at)galabytes!

  10. Just became a fan on Facebook!

  11. The cajun flavor sounds the best!

  12. I want to win @cookveganlover Perfected Foods Vegan Jerky – Hot Wing would be good

  13. Yum, the Cajun flavor sounds awesome!

Leave a comment