Spicy Sesame Hummus

Spicy Sesame Hummus

  • 1-15oz can chickpeas, drained and liquid reserved 
  • 1T sesame chili oil
  • 3T olive oil
  • 2T lemon juice
  • 3 cloves of garlic, chopped
  • 1/4 C tahini
  • salt and pepper

In a high power blender or food processor add all the ingredients and blend until smooth.  Add the reserved chickpea liquid to create a consistency you like- I like mine really smooth so I added about 1/3 cup of reserved liquid.

5 responses to “Spicy Sesame Hummus

  1. Pingback: Hummus is For Lovers « Eat. Live. Be Healthy.

  2. Oooh, yummy! Hummus is one of my favorite foods. This looks fantastic!

  3. Sesame chili oil? That sound indeed perfect for hummus.

  4. I’ve never tried sesame chili oil, but I don’t know what I’m waitin’ for. That sounds delicious!

  5. Looks yummy to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

