Green Monster

At the beginning of the week I was reading Sarah’s blog from SeeSarahEat and was inspired by her post on Green Monsters. Now I had very little knowledge as to what exactly this at first but after some searching I found the Green Monsters Movement website  .  

This morning I made hubby and I our own Green Monsters:

Recipe (almost raw):

1 cup oat milk

1 T Sun Warrior Vanilla Protein Powder

1 T Rejuvenative Raw Almond 

1 sliced frozen banana

3 cups spinach

 

Place in a blender. Blend until smooth.

4 responses to “Green Monster

  1. Hooray for green monsters! I really need to try Sun Warrior, I’ve heard so many good things about it 🙂

  2. i’ve made green smooooothies before, but never a green monster – it sounds so yummy! dan & i use the vega powder, but i’ve been wanting to try the sun warrior stuff, too. think i’m gonna see if i can find some packets at my local natural foods store. i love that it’s gluten-free, soy-free, and raw. so awesome!

    green monsters sound like one delicious and awesome way to start your day. 🙂

  3. I’m new to the green drink arena…but this looks like a yummy drink. I’ll try it! =)

Leave a Reply

