Giveaway! – Mariani California Apricots We have a winner!

 

We have a winner! 7 people responded and I used random number generator to pick who won- 1 being the first to respond and 7 being the last

Random  Generator

Here are your random numbers:

2

Timestamp: 2009-08-27 19:45:00 UTC

Our Winner is 

Carrie “No recipe here, my kidlets just like to snack on dried fruit. Oh wait, I take that back, I love to make Morrocan food, I like a good tagine, with dried apricots!”  Submitted on 08/25/2009 at 9:03 pm

 

Congrats Carrie! Please e-mail me your mailing information at cookingforaveganlover at gmail dot com

Marani sent me a goodie box of items to review and since there was so much and my hubby and I won’t be able to eat them all I’m dong my first of many to come giveaways.  This give away is for Mariani California Apricots which are a great source of fiber, potassium and vitamin A.

 

MAR-1140050

 

If you would like a chance to win this please leave a comment below stating what your favorite recipe that includes dried fruit is and why? All qualified commenters will be entered in the draw and chosen on Thursday 8.27 @3pm.

7 responses to “Giveaway! – Mariani California Apricots We have a winner!

  1. Okay, I’m super boring, but I love oatmeal cookies with interesting dried fruit. I have a rather strong dislike for raisins, so I love replacing them with other types of dried fruits. Yum!

  2. No recipe here, my kidlets just like to snack on dried fruit. Oh wait, I take that back, I love to make Morrocan food, like a good tagine, with dried apricots!

  3. I love any indian recipe that calls for raisins. They’re like little sweet surprises amongst all the spice!

  4. i love any dried fruit cake, for recipe i love the veganomicon almond-quinoa muffins with the little bits of dry apricot!

  5. I always chop up some apricots and include them in my homemade granola recipe. Their sweet chewiness is irresistible!

  6. I love oatmeal cookies with dried cherries. I also add dried fruit mixes to my morning bowl of oatmeal sometimes.

  7. I enjoy taking dried fruit with me to school, work, or when I am out and about to have as a quick snack. I am still trying to become a better cook, so I do not have a recipe for using them YET 🙂

Leave a Reply

